Haplessly I so often find myself at a battle with none other than: myself. It seems when the lists pile up and there is more and more to do I have a “deep breath” moment, where I need to calm down and it is in this essentially important rudimentary need to breath that I tend to slip. Lost in the everglades of escape, trying strenuously not to think about the mountains of things to do. For now.

Endless cycle of convincing myself this is temporary, it will happen. Ya right!

I think my biggest set-back has become my goals list which quite often seems overwhelming for the allotted time. Endlessly I find myself falling into patterns of thinking about things that are on the list, not the ones I am currently doing now, but the ones I am not doing! Its a bottle neck of things to do, paths to follow to achieve them all. Multi-tasking, sorry to say, an epic fail at this point.

I am going to definitely do all that I have set out to do and it will be done by end of 2013 as planned. Right ho!

Fruitless addiction to stumpleupon, facebook and now wordpress is not the most directive way to resolve this “stopping to breath” state of things. Alright, it is not as fruitless as it seems. I do manage to breath and guess what from my station in the house, I get the optimal amount of sunlight. Which means despite the winter, I have oodles of Vitamin D!

Essentially, never be disappointed by your procrastination abilities, at least you wished your friend a happy birthday on facebook and stumbled upon some amazing poetry by Hafez, was it really such a loss? (Sorry forgot the Vitamin D, very important). No, no, not as much a loss as you may think it. Stop to breath, its not always procrastination, its a vitamin, a medicine too.

Be gone with the conformist defamers of procrastination.

Alright now I am going to leave the house…….

